企業管治

本公司確知良好企業管治對於本集團業務成功及持續性甚為重要。本公司致力實踐高水準之企業管治,作為高質素企業管治之重要元素,並已採納適用於其業務運作及增長之企業管治常規。

企業管治常規守則

本公司已採用香港聯合交易所有限公司(「聯交所」)證券上市規則(「上市規則」)附錄十四所載之企業管治守則(「企業管治守則」)之守則條文。

本公司已遵守企業管治守則所載之全部守則條文,惟偏離守則條文第A.2.1條及第A.6.7條之規定,偏離原因已分別於集團年報中「主席及行政總裁」及「與股東及投資者之溝通」內作出解釋。

董事會(「董事會」)將繼續加強適合其業務運作及增長之企業管治常規,並不時檢討其企業管治常規,以確保本公司遵守法定及專業標準,並符合最新發展。

企業管治功能

董事會負責履行本公司企業管治職務,董事會之職權範圍包括董事會於企業管治功能之責任,即發展及審閱本集團企業管治政策及常規;審閱及監督董事及高級管理人員之培訓及持續專業發展;及檢討本集團遵守企業管治守則之情況及本企業管治報告披露之資料。

企業管治報告全文請見最新一期的本集團年報

 

股東提名候選董事的程序

本公司組織章程細則第89條規定,除退任董事外,除非獲董事推薦出選,概無人士有資格於任何股東大會獲選舉為董事,除非已向本公司提交一份由有權出席大會並於會上投票之股東(候任人士除外)簽署表明其有意建議有關人士出選董事之書面通知,以及候選董事表示有意參選之書面通知,惟發出有關通告的通知期最短為不可少於七(7)日,而遞交該通告的期間最早由寄發就有選選舉已召開之股東大會通告之日起,至不遲於有關股東大會日期前七(7)日結束。

因此,倘本公司股東(「股東」)有意於任何股東大會推選董事候選人,其應就此向本公司於香港的主要營業地點,地址為香港干諾道中19至20號馮氏大廈17樓,或本公司之股份過戶登記處卓佳秘書商務有限公司,地址為香港皇后大道東183號合和中心22樓發送書面通告,並註明本公司董事會或公司秘書收。該通告亦須由獲提名人士簽署,表明願意參選。為確保股東有足夠時間收取及考慮獲提名人士之資料,該通告須於寄發大會通告起計七(7)日內發送予本公司。

此外,為知會股東有關提案並令股東在選舉董事時可以作出知情決定,根據香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則(「上市規則」)第13.51(2)條,書面通告須載明董事選舉的獲提名候選人之下列資料:

(1) 姓名全名及年齡;
(2) 在本公司及/或其附屬公司之職位(如有);
(3) 有關經驗,包括(i)過去三年在其證券於香港及海外任何證券市場上市的公眾公司中擔任的董事職務;及(ii)其他主要任命及專業資格;
(4) 候選人現時的工作以及其他股東須知的有關候選人能力及誠信之資料(包括業務經驗及專業資格);
(5) 出任本公司董事的建議任期;
(6) 與本公司任何董事、高級管理人員、主要股東或控股股東(定義見上市規則)之關係,或任何否定此等關係之合適聲明;
(7) 在本公司之股份權益(定義見證券及期貨條例第XV部),或否定此等權益之合適聲明;
(8) 獲提名候選人就上市規則第13.51(2)(h)至(w)條規定提供之須披露資料所作的聲明,或否定存有任何根據該等規定須披露之資料或存有任何須提請股東垂注的有關董事選舉的獲提名候選人之任何其他事項的合適聲明;及
(9) 聯絡詳情。

提名候選人的股東將須在股東大會上朗讀其所提出的決議案。

 

股東通訊政策

1 目的

本政策旨在列出達芙妮國際控股有限公司(「本公司」,與其附屬公司合稱「本集團」)為向個人及機構股東(統稱「股東」)及在合適的情況下包括整體投資界在內之人士提供已備妥、相同及適時的途徑取得清晰及不偏不倚的有關本集團的資料,讓股東知悉所有對本集團的營運及表現作出的評估所合理需要的資訊而設立的框架。

2 基本原則

2.1. 本公司董事會持續與股東及投資界保持對話,並適時及有效地向他們發放清晰及不偏不倚的本集團資訊。本政策將不時檢討以確保其成效。

2.2. 與股東及投資界之通訊,均會遵循所有相關法例、法規及規則。

3 通訊途徑

關於本集團的資訊主要會透過以下途徑向股東及投資界發放︰

i. 財務報告(年報及中期報告);
ii 股東週年大會及其他股東大會;
iii 向香港聯合交易所有限公司(「聯交所」)呈交並於聯交所網站(www.hkexnews.hk)發佈之向市場披露的訊息;及
iv 本公司網站(www.daphneholdings.com)。

4 股東查詢

4.1 股東如對其持有股份有任何疑問,應向本公司網站上所指定的本公司於香港之股份過戶登記處提出。

4.2 股東及投資界可隨時查詢及要求索取本公司的資料,惟該等資料須為可供公眾查閱資料。

5 公司通訊

本公司會向股東提供淺白易明之英文及中文公司通訊(例如:供股東參閱及採取行動的任何文件)以促進股東暸解。股東有權利選擇公司通訊之語言(英文、中文或兩者同時)或接收之途徑(印刷本或電子版本)。

6 公司網站

6.1 本公司網站(www.daphneholdings.com)專設「投資者關係」欄目,並對網站上登載的資料定期更新。

6.2 所有本公司在聯交所網站上發佈的訊息均會於本公司網站內刊登。此等訊息包括但不限於公告、財務報告、通告、通函、自願性披露、企業管治資料及任何其他的公司通訊。

7 股東大會

7.1 本公司重視股東的權益並鼓勵股東參與股東會。

7.2 本公司會作適當之安排以鼓勵股東之參與,亦鼓勵未能出席股東大會及於會上投票之股東,委派代表出席及於會上代表投票。

7.3 根據本公司的組織章程細則、香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則及所有適用之法例和法規,本公司將以清晰及精簡之方式,製備股東大會的會議通告及有關文件。

7.4 主席或董事/董事會轄下委員會成員,以及外聘核數師會出席股東會回答股東問題。

8 與投資市場的溝通

本公司會定期舉辦業績簡介會、本地及國際路演及小組會議,以促進本公司與股東及投資界之間的溝通。本公司之特派人員在符合適用之法例及法規的情況下,與機構投資者及分析員定期保持對話,讓他們得悉本公司之發展。

9 股東私隱

本公司明白保障股東私隱的重要性,除法例規定者外,不會在獲得股東同意前擅自披露股東資料。

Corporate Governance

The Company recognises the vital importance of good corporate governance to the Group’s success and sustainability. The Company is committed to achieving a high standard of corporate governance practices as an essential component of high quality and has introduced corporate governance practices appropriate to the operation and growth of its business.

Corporate Governance Practices

The Company has applied the principles set out in the Corporate Governance Code (the “CG Code”) as contained in Appendix 14 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the “Listing Rules”) on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”).

The Company has complied with all the code provisions set out in the CG Code except for the deviations from code provisions A.2.1 and A.6.7 which are explained under the “Chairman and Chief Executive Officer” section and “Communications with Shareholders and Investors” section on the Group’s annual report.

The board of directors (the “Board”) will continue to enhance its corporate governance practices appropriate to the operation and growth of its business and to review such practices from time to time to ensure that the Company complies with statutory and professional standards and align with the latest developments.

Corporate Governance Function

The Board is responsible for performing the corporate governance duties of the Company. Terms of reference adopted by the Board include the duties of the Board on corporate governance functions to develop and review the Group’s policies and practices on corporate governance, to review and monitor the training and continuous professional development of the directors and the senior management and to review the Group’s compliance with the CG Code and disclosure in this Corporate Governance Report.

Please refer to the latest annual report for the full corporate governance report.

Procedures for Shareholders to Propose a Person for Election as a Director

Article 89 of the articles of association of the Company provides that no person, other than a retiring Director of the Company, shall, unless recommended by the Directors for election, be eligible for election to the office of Director at any general meeting, unless notice in writing by some member (not being the person to be proposed) entitled to attend and vote at the meeting for which such notice is given of his intention to propose that person for election as a Director and notice in writing by that person of his willingness to be elected shall have been given to the Company provided that the minimum length of the period, during which such notice(s) are given, shall be at least seven (7) days and that the period for lodgment of such notice(s) shall commence no earlier than the day after the dispatch of the notice of the general meeting appointed for such election and end no later than seven (7) days prior to the date of such general meeting.

Accordingly, if a shareholder of the Company (the “Shareholder”) wishes to propose a person for election as a Director at any general meeting, he/she/it shall deposit a written notice to that effect at the Company’s principal place of business in Hong Kong at 17th Floor, Fung House, 19-20 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong or at the Company’s share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Hong Kong for the attention of the board of Directors or the company secretary of the Company. Such notice should also be signed by the nominated candidate indicating his/her willingness to be elected. In order to ensure that Shareholders have sufficient time to receive and consider the information of the nominated candidate, such notice should be given to the Company within seven (7) days after the dispatch of the notice of the meeting.

In addition, in order to inform the Shareholders of that proposal and to enable the Shareholders to make an informed decision on their election of Directors, and with reference to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Listing Rules”), the written notice must be accompanied by the following information in respect of the nominated candidate for election as a Director:

(1) full name and age;
(2) positions held with the Company and/or its subsidiaries (if any);
(3) experience including (i) other directorships held in the past three years in public companies of which the securities are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong and overseas, and (ii) other major appointments and professional qualifications;
(4) current employment and such other information (which may include business experience and academic qualifications) of which the Shareholders should be aware of, pertaining to ability or integrity of the candidate;
(5) proposed length of service with the Company;
(6) relationships with any Directors, senior management, substantial Shareholders or controlling Shareholders (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company, or any appropriate negative statement;
(7) interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, or an appropriate negative statement;
(8) a declaration made by the nominated person in respect of the information required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (w) of the Listing Rules, or an appropriate negative statement to the effect where there is no information to be disclosed pursuant to any of such requirements nor there are any other matters relating to that nominated person’s standing for election as a Director that should be brought to the Shareholders’ attention; and
(9) contact details.

The Shareholder proposing the candidate will be required to read out aloud the proposed resolution at the general meeting.

Shareholders Communication Policy

1 Purpose

This Policy aims to set out the framework for Daphne International Holdings Limited (the “Company”, and together with its subsidiaries, the “Group”) has in place with the objective of providing shareholders, both individual and institutional (collectively, “Shareholders”) and, in appropriate circumstances, the investment community at large, with ready, equal and timely access to clear and balanced information about the Group, so that Shareholders can have all available information reasonably required to make informed assessments of the Group’s operation and performance.

2 General Policy

2.1 The Board of the Company shall maintain an on-going dialogue with Shareholders and the investment community, and provide them with clear and balanced information about the Group in a timely and effective manner. This policy is subject to review from time to time to ensure its effectiveness.

2.2 Communication with shareholders and the investment community shall comply with all relevant laws, regulations and rules.

3 Means of Communication

Information relating to the Group shall be communicated to the Shareholders and the investment community mainly through:

i. financial reports (annual and interim reports);
ii. annual general meetings and other general meetings that may be convened;
iii. disclosures to the market submitted to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”) which are posted on the Stock Exchange’s website (www.hkexnews.hk); and
iv. the Company’s website (www.daphneholdings.com).

4 Shareholders’ Enquiries

4.1 Shareholders should direct questions about their shareholdings to the Company’s share registrar in Hong Kong stipulated in the Company’s website.

4.2 Shareholders and the investment community may at any time raise questions and make requests for the Company’s information, to the extent that such information is publicly available.

5 Corporate Communications

Corporate communications (i.e. communications for the information or action of Shareholders) will be provided to Shareholders in plain language and in both English and Chinese versions to facilitate Shareholders’ understanding. Shareholders have the right to choose the language (either English, Chinese or both) or means of receipt of the corporate communications (in hard copy or through electronic means).

6 Corporate Website

6.1 A dedicated Investor Relations section is available on the Company’s website (www.daphneholdings.com) and the information on the Company’s website is updated on a regular basis.

6.2 All disclosures made by the Company on the Stock Exchange’s website are also posted on the Company’s website. Such information includes, but not limited to, announcements, financial reports, notices, circulars, voluntary disclosures, corporate governance information and any other corporate communications.

7 General Meetings

7.1 The Company recognises the rights of Shareholders and encourage Shareholders to participate in general meetings.

7.2 Appropriate arrangements shall be put in place to encourage Shareholders’ participation. Shareholders who are unable to attend and vote at general meetings are encouraged to appoint proxies to attend and vote at the meetings for and on their behalf.

7.3. The Company shall prepare notices of general meetings and accompanying documents in a clear and concise manner and in compliance with the articles of association of the Company, the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and all applicable laws and regulations.

7.4. Either the chairman or directors/members of the Board committees, and external auditors shall be available at general meetings to answer questions from Shareholders.

8 Investment Market Communications

Results briefings, roadshows (both domestic and international), and group meetings will be conducted on a regular basis in order to facilitate communication between the Company, Shareholders and the investment community. Designated personnel of the Company shall maintain regular dialogue with institutional investors and analysts to keep them abreast of the Company’s developments, subject to compliance with the applicable laws and regulations.

9 Shareholders’ Privacy

The Company recognises the importance of shareholders’ privacy and will not disclose shareholders’ information without their consent, unless required by law to do so.